Candlekeep Forum
Candlekeep Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Forgotten Realms Products
 D&D Core Products
 Minis, or "How come I never find the one I do need
 New Topic  New Poll New Poll
 Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Mace Hammerhand
Great Reader

Germany
2296 Posts

Posted - 14 Mar 2006 :  22:45:56  Show Profile  Visit Mace Hammerhand's Homepage Send Mace Hammerhand a Private Message  Reply with Quote  Delete Topic
As a DM I just started playing with minis, thankfully people pointed out that I should go with the plastic D&D miniatures instead of buying lead or pewter ones. Considering that I have two left hands and all thumbs when it comes to painting and stuff, in addition to saving money, I was glad.

Then came the task of finding the right minis for the party... Most of them I could acquire, except for Champion of Elistraee. Now the drow ftr/clr/bladedancer runs around with a sting of lolth mini... and finding the damn thing for a reasonable price is impossible.

just a rant...sorry had to vent

Mace's not so gentle gamer's journal My rants were harmless compared to this, beware!

Elrond Half Elven
Learned Scribe

United Kingdom
322 Posts

Posted - 14 Mar 2006 :  23:41:24  Show Profile  Visit Elrond Half Elven's Homepage Send Elrond Half Elven a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Alas this is something that one finds with randomised packs of Miniatures.

Incedently I was in my local gaming shop when an individual purchased and opened a War Drums booster pack, he proudly displayed the miniatures to the whole shop. I was taken aback by how far along these sets have come! Even the commons where well painted! Needless to say he proceed to but 3 more boosters and one starter pack...

.. he did confess to me that he'd been collecting like a fanatic for the past year

Hanx
Elrond