Candlekeep Forum
Candlekeep Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Forgotten Realms Journals
 Adventuring
 How to Create a Character
 New Topic  New Poll New Poll
 Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

Zero
Acolyte

USA
3 Posts

Posted - 23 Feb 2003 :  02:43:05  Show Profile  Visit Zero's Homepage Send Zero a Private Message  Reply with Quote  Delete Topic
Hi. I'm fairly new to gaming, and I'm trying to make a character to use in a campaign. I've read through the player's handbook... unfortunately, I've had little success in understanding it. The generic information Race, Class, Alignment... no problem. But how do you go about figuring up Armor Class, Initiative, Reflexes and the like? I would greatly appreciate any information and help anybody could give me. Thank in advance :)

Zero
Acolyte

USA
3 Posts

Posted - 23 Feb 2003 :  02:49:07  Show Profile  Visit Zero's Homepage Send Zero a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Oh, post script.

I'm planning on playing in a 2nd Ed. Kara-Tur campaign. Don't really know if that's necessary for character creation, but I thought I'd go ahead and volunteer it anyway.
Go to Top of Page

Frey
Learned Scribe

130 Posts

Posted - 23 Feb 2003 :  09:10:13  Show Profile  Visit Frey's Homepage Send Frey a Private Message  Reply with Quote
I've had help in creating my first character and ... it helped. The PHB is quite clear, but there's so much to take in account...
If I had to tell more I'd have to tell much much more and there I probably would make a mistake or two, so I'd better not.
My advise is to build your character as far as you're able using the PHB and just play. Ask your DM for help when dice have to be roled. Or even better: ask your DM to discuss your character (in these aspects) before the game starts.