Candlekeep Forum
Candlekeep Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Forgotten Realms Journals
 Adventuring
 Help me with this character concept
 New Topic  New Poll New Poll
 Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

sleyvas
Skilled Spell Strategist

USA
11695 Posts

Posted - 15 Dec 2014 :  01:25:54  Show Profile Send sleyvas a Private Message  Reply with Quote  Delete Topic
I found some new pathfinder players in another department where I work. I'm still new to the pathfinder side v/s 3.5, so I'm looking for hooks that can fit in with this character concept.

So, the world they're running in is something of a homebrew, and I don't think its strongly fleshed out. However, the general idea is that its in our world but thousands of years in the future after our society collapsed somehow. So, my first question to him was "think Thundarr the Barbarian" and his response was "yeah, that's kind of apt". So, long story short, I'm making an eldritch knight, but with a twist of a story, and I'd like some input for how to bring out this character concept more.