Candlekeep Forum
Candlekeep Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 The Candlekeep Web Site
 Site Content
 Site enquiry
 New Topic  New Poll New Poll
 Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic  

lordsknight185
Seeker

USA
99 Posts

Posted - 06 Sep 2014 :  05:08:51  Show Profile Send lordsknight185 a Private Message  Reply with Quote  Delete Topic
Was the site itself (not the content) updated yesterday?

I have been coming to candlekeep for many years and as long as I have been using Google Chrome (I do not remember how long that has been, atleast two years) the bookmark image for the bookmark bar has always been the same (A really 8-bit looking bright yellow book) but yesterday it mysteriously changed to a more modern looking orangeish book. Is this a known change? Something that just didn't update for me alone until just now? I am an obsessive person about these things and I just have to have answers.

Please don't think I am crazy, though I know I sound it...Thank you.

Wooly Rupert
Master of Mischief

USA
36779 Posts

Posted - 06 Sep 2014 :  06:03:59  Show Profile Send Wooly Rupert a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Chrome occasionally does weird things with favicons, I've noticed... I have a personally created HTML file I use as my home page in Chrome, and it recently gave it the Facebook favicon.

Candlekeep Forums Moderator

Candlekeep - The Library of Forgotten Realms Lore
http://www.candlekeep.com
-- Candlekeep Forum Code of Conduct

I am the Giant Space Hamster of Ill Omen!
Go to Top of Page

Jeremy Grenemyer
Great Reader

USA
2717 Posts

Posted - 06 Sep 2014 :  06:29:35  Show Profile Send Jeremy Grenemyer a Private Message  Reply with Quote
The same thing happened for me. I'm using Firefox on a MacBook.

Look for me and my content at EN World (user name: sanishiver).
Go to Top of Page

Delwa