Candlekeep Forum
Candlekeep Forum
Home | Profile | Register | Active Topics | Active Polls | Members | Private Messages | Search | FAQ
Username:
Password:
Save Password
Forgot your Password?

All Forums
 Realmslore
 Chamber of Sages
 Questions for Elaine Cunningham [II]
 New Topic  Reply to Topic
 Printer Friendly
Previous Page | Next Page
Author Previous Topic Topic Next Topic
Page: of 27

ElaineCunningham
Forgotten Realms Author

2000 Posts

Posted - 03 Feb 2012 :  14:44:40  Show Profile  Visit ElaineCunningham's Homepage Send ElaineCunningham a Private Message  Reply with Quote
quote:
Originally posted by Barastir
Have you any thoughts, impressions or expectations you can share with us about it?

Keep in mind that I'm a free-lance writer, and not privy to the inner workings of WotC. I don't know enough about 5th edition to have an opinion. But I'm pleased by a couple of broad-strokes directions, such as including different eras.

Star Wars novels and game products follow a multi-era timeline without causing fan confusion. I think WotC could accomplish this, as well, and I'll be interested to see how and to what extent they embrace FR history.

As for the rule changes, I have no major worries. I came into the Realms during the change to second edition. I've seen 2nd ed, 3E, 3.5, and 4th edition come and go. Each change had pros and cons, and people who work with shared worlds need to be adaptable. I don't suppose 5th edition will throw anything at me that I can't field.

Edited by - ElaineCunningham on 04 Feb 2012 17:07:07
Go to Top of Page

Fellfire
Master of Realmslore

1237 Posts

Posted - 04 Feb 2012 :  22:43:28  Show Profile Send Fellfire a Private Message  Reply with Quote
Elaine, what do you think about this?

Misanthorpe

Love is a lie. Only hate endures. Light is blinding. Only in darkness do we see clearly.

Green Dragonscale Dice Bag by Crystalsidyll - check it out

Go to Top of Page

ElaineCunningham
Forgotten Realms Author

2000 Posts